Belgian Presidency of the European Union
Parliamentary scrutiny in Belgium of the European decision making process.

Compositon and appointment of members

The Committee is composed of 30 members:
10 members of the House, 10 members of the Senate and 10 members of the European Parliament elected in Belgium.

The members of the House (and the Senate): appointed by the House (and the Senate), at the beginning of each legislature, on proposals from the political groups, in proportion to the relative strengths of those groups in their assembly.

The members of the European Parliament: appointed by the 22 members of the European Parliament elected in Belgium following each re-election of that Parliament, on the basis of proportional representation.

   Date last modified 16/04/2010